Rohit Aggarwal

February 16, 2006

Does MSN Search really matter?

Filed under: Interesting — Rohit Aggarwal @ 11:03 pm

In one of his posts (A few Microsoft things…) Mr. Scoble says the following:

New MSN Search UI. And better results, at least on my early test. I like it a LOT better. Results are now higher on the page. And check out my ego feed. Google still displays my old URL as #1, but MSN is showing my WordPress.com link as #1.

I respect Mr. Scoble a lot for his work but I will like to disagree with his this comparison. 

I can give the same example to disprove his point. Using ‘Rohit Aggarwal’ as a keyword on new MSN search my wordpress blog appears nowhere, whereas Google search shows it at first page. Now here I am not suggesting that my blog is important and it should appear on the first page. I expect search result should give some website/blog/resume of people with name ‘Rohit Aggarwal’. Google does a good job, whereas MSN search shows my comment on Mr Alex Barnett’s blog as the first search result.

MSN search has a long way to go and in present form it is nowhere close to Google.  

by Rohit Aggarwal

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

